Payment Gateway

Join our mailing list!






Return to 36" Heaviest Heavy Duty Dog Crate
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Heavy duty crate September 19, 2012
Reviewer: joseph elliott from wichita, KS United States  
I bought this for my 90 lb lab.  She shredded wire frame cages got out and remodeled my bed room...This cage will give you peace of mind.  You will need  to use a wrench and have another wrench as only one is supplied. The directions are bad regarding the installations of the latches and the latches seem kind of weak.
If the latches dont seem to fit you need to switch locations.  They do fit if put on the correct location and orientation. If the latches not work for you can go to the hardware store and solve your problem for under 5 bucks. If you buy this crate you will
never have to buy another unless your dog out grows it.  This crate is 100% all metal except for the optional wheels that are included. There is simply no better cage/crate on the market that I have found.
Since it has a steel box frame you can easily
modify it to make it stronger for under 5 bucks with a few bolts and steel metal "hole strapping" about 10 cents a foot at your local ACE hardware store.....




Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
She Broke Out August 20, 2012
Reviewer: SCaplan from Suburban Maryland  
Initially, my dog seemed safe, secure and happy in this crate.  But after several months, she began to bend the bars in the top and was able to bend them far enough apart to shimmy out.  It is a strong crate. I can't bend the bars with my hands, but it is not indestructible or escape-proof.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Quality for price September 9, 2011
Reviewer: Ron from Chester Springs, PA United States  
I received my crate the other day and put it together right away.  There are two metal tabs that keep the top of the crate from falling in, and are on the inside of the crate where the dog goes.  The crate is held together by 4 bolts. The hinges came have pins to hold them together that are no bigger than a finish nail (about two sewing needels).   All together it seems when you buy the crate you are just buying the walls,  top, and bottom (which were all in good condition after filing down some minor parts).  I'm pretty satisfied for the amount of money I spent I say it was money well spent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good crate, wouldn't solve your dogs problem August 24, 2011
Reviewer: Amanda Masters from Cayce, SC United States  
This is a great crate. It's easy to put it together. If you looking to purchase a heavy duty crate, please stop and think about why you are. Does your dog have serve separation anxiety? Are they a chewer The crate needs to be a happy place. Place toys in it like a kong ball, hide treats, and other things for the dog to do. Make sure the dog has had plenty of exercise before crating. The dog has to be properly crate trained. Easier said then done. My 4 1/2 yr lab/pit was not trained until I adopted her 3 months ago. It took time.. alot of time! Now she wants to sleep in there. I got this because she would escape her wire crate, and then crew on my carpet.. Just a little separation anxiety from being a shelter pup. If you dog has separation anxiety, Please check out Rescue Remedy. It really helps mine with her fear of being alone without taking away from her personality. The crate solves your problem while RESCUE REMEDY will solve your dogs problem. Both are just as important.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Indestructable dog cage 36'- great service April 29, 2011
Reviewer: tynita chapman from Stamford, CT United States  
great place to purchase your pet supllies, i saved alot of money and the customer service is very helpful. i received my crate 2 days after ordering it (on time!) and the assembly was lameningly easy! i had an issue attaching the top but when i called the customer service they were great when telling me how to put it on! would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Survice April 10, 2011
Reviewer: Tiffany Lee from Rock Hill, SC United States  
I ordered my crate on a Friday and received it at my door on Saturday. It wasn't too hard to put it together. It took a little figuring out but once you got the crate's side's up it was pretty self explanatory. It was like putting puzzle pieces together. There weren't a lot of tools I needed. I used it for my pit bull and she hadn't broken out of it yet. I think if she breaks out of this one I don't need a new crate, I need a new dog.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Crate is good....not much else. May 5, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wake Forest, NC United States  
I ordered the crate on a Wednesday and the website says it normally ships in one to two days. It didn't ship out until the following Monday. Received the crate, it looks good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
perfect January 14, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
Nice looking; definitely escape proof.
Excellent service.
Fast, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Crate November 12, 2009
Reviewer: Benjamin Tule from Jacksonville, FL United States  
This crate is very durable.  I am sure it will last for years.

Was this review helpful to you?